Cricket in Scotland

by admin

Cricket Organisations

Cricket Scotland – The official website of Scottish Cricket.

Scottish Women’s Cricket

Strathmore & Perthshire Cricket Union – Offers organised, league cricket to a vast geographical area, from Huntly to Bannockburn, Perth to Dundee and Angus.

West Junior Cricket – Organising junior cricket in the west of Scotland.

Cricket Clubs

Aberdeen University Cricket Club

Buckie Cricket Club

Huntly Cricket Club – Aberdeenshire

Forfarshire Cricket Club – Angus – located at Forthill Sports Club in Broughty Ferry and founded in 1880.

Gala Cricket Club – The ground has to be one of the most scenic sporting venues in the country, sitting at the foot of Meigle Hill on the west side of the town, with views looking down the Tweed Valley over the town and on over Melrose to the Eildon Hills.

BBC Scotland Cricket Club

Selkirk Cricket Club – Scottish Borders

St Boswells Cricket Club – Scottish Borders

Clackmannan County Cricket Club

Langholm Cricket Club – Dumfries and Galloway

Haddington Cricket Club – East Lothian

St. Michael’s Cricket Club – based at Kingholm Park, Dumfries

Boroughmuir Cricket Club – Edinburgh

Carlton Cricket Club – One of Scotland’s leading cricket clubs and undoubtedly one of Scotland’s most beautiful grounds.

Edinburgh Accies Cricket Club – founded in 1855

Edinburgh South Cricket Club – based at Inch Park

Grange Cricket Club – Edinburgh – founded in 1832

Murrayfield-DAFS Cricket Club – Edinburgh

Royal High Corstorphine CC

Stewarts Melville Cricket Club – Edinburgh

Watsonians Cricket Club – Established 1875

Penicuik Cricket Club – Midlothian – Established in 1844

Broomhill Cricket Club – West Road, Charlestown, Fife

Freuchie Cricket Club – Muir Road, Freuchie, Fife

Dunfermline and Carnegie Cricket Club – Fife

Glenrothes Cricket Club – Fife – established in 1957

Poloc Cricket Club – Glasgow

Victoria Cricket Club – Glasgow – formed in 1934

West of Scotland Cricket Club – Glasgow

Greenock Cricket Club

Northern Counties Cricket Club – Inverness – established in 1864

Kinross-shire Cricket Club

Perth Doo’cot Cricket Club

Stirling County Cricket Club

You may also like